11 ND players make Indoor Cricket Trans-Tasman Series Squads

Published on 03 Aug 2019

11 Northern Districts players have made New Zealand squads that will take-on Australia in an Indoor Cricket festival in Palmerston North next month.

The squads were chosen after the National Provincial Championships, where Northern Districts had a strong showing throughout the grades.

Travelling to Palmerston North will be the New Zealand Men's Open, Women's Open, Under-22 Men's and Under-22 Women's sides, who will all be taking on their respective Australian opponents.

All teams will assemble in camp on 8 September before each facing their opponents in a five-match series from 12 - 14 September.

ND Reps

Open Men's:

Michael Dodunski

Dion Joll

Open Women's:

Natasha Van Tilburg

Skye Bowden

Amberley Parr

Under-22 Men's:

Joey Field

Swayam Desai

Mitchell Rush

Paul Anderson (Coach)

Under-22 Women's:

Marama Downes

Lucy King

Madison Curran