New Captain To Lead ND in the Ford Trophy

Published on 30 Jan 2017

With Dean Brownlie getting the call up from New Zealand Cricket to the BlackCaps for the ODI series, and Daniel Flynn still out with injury, Northern Districts have named Jono Boult to captain the side when they face Canterbury tomorrow.   Corey Anderson has been ruled out with a back injury.

Northern Districts 12 Named for Ford Trophy Match Against Canterbury:

Jono Boult (C), Bay of Plenty

Joe Carter, Bay of Plenty

Henry Cooper, Northland

Zak Gibson, Waikato Valley

Brett Hampton, Bay of Plenty

Scott Kuggeleijn, Hamilton

Nick Kelly, Counties Manukau

Daryl Mitchell, Hamilton

Bharat Popli, Bay of Plenty

Brett Randell, Northland

Tim Seifert, Waikato Valley

Ish Sodhi, Counties Manukau

Northern Districts will face Canterbury at Hagley Oval, Christchurch, tomorrow, 1st February from 11.00am.