ND Under-21 Women's squad named

Published on 07 Dec 2018

ND have selected their side to participate in the women's National Under-21 Tournament at LLoyd Elsmore Park, Auckland, from December 15-21, 2018.

The women's National Under-21 Tournament plays a vital role in the development of the country's young female cricketers.

The tournament provides a stepping stone for players who are leaving school cricket behind and pushing for domestic representative honours. For many players, the tournament is the first opportunity to play against their peers from around New Zealand.

The following players have been selected for the representative side:

Olivia Lobb (c) - Northland

Emma Baker - Hamilton

Lucy Boucher - Hamilton

Georgina Harris - Hamilton

Courtney Hayes - Poverty Bay

Emma Hayes - Poverty Bay

Tayla Hollis - Poverty Bay

Nensi Patel - Bay of Plenty

Brianna Perry - Bay of Plenty

Holly Topp - Bay of Plenty

Makayla Templeton - Northland

Emma Walton - Hamilton

Non-travelling reserves:

Ella Farrell - Counties Manukau

Emma Keeley - Waikato Valley

Megan Keeley - Waikato Valley

Kayley Knight - Poverty Bay

Lucy McHugh - Poverty Bay

Coach: Brett Sorrenson

Assistant Coach/Manager: Mel Knight