BLACKCAPS Contract Offers Announced

Published on 16 May 2018

ND BLACKCAPS Mitchell Santner and Tim Southee, Image Courtesy of Bruce Lim, Photosport. 

New Zealand Cricket announced their central contracts list for the 2017-18 season.  The Northern Districts Cricket players named the previous season will again be offered contracts. Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, BJ Watling, and captain Kane Williamson, make up 7 places in the BLACKCAPS contracted list, the most of any major association.

Ben MacCormack, CEO for Northern Districts Cricket, was pleased with today's announcement.  "It is fantastic that these players have again been offered contracts with the BLACKCAPS.  We are of course very proud of the high level and volume of talent that we see coming through our region and contributing to the national team.  These players are inspiration for our young cricketers coming through the ranks, knowing that they are on the same pathway that their heroes followed certainly gives credence to our District Association and High Performance programmes."

Northern Districts will announce their 15 domestic contracted players in July.

Northern Districts:

Corey Anderson - Bay of Plenty

Trent Boult - Bay of Plenty

Mitchell Santner - Hamilton

Ish Sodhi - Counties Manukau

Tim Southee - Northland

BJ Watling - Hamilton

Kane Williamson - Bay of Plenty

Other Major Association Players offered central contracts for 2017-18:

Todd Astle

Lockie Ferguson

Colin de Grandhomme

Martin Guptill

Matt Henry

Tom Latham

Adam Milne

Colin Munro

Henry Nicholls

Jeet Raval

Ross Taylor

Neil Wagner

George Worker